2016-17 Area 2 Scholarship Award Applications due March 10, 2017

Solely funded through local council membership and council contributions, Area 2 is proud to present eight (8) $750.00 Scholarships to deserving high school students who have successfully met or exceeded the State of Georgia graduation requirements, and plan to attend an accredited two or four-year college or university.  Only students in Parent Teacher and Student Associations (PTSA) in the Area 2 Council are eligible to apply.  The eight Area 2 Cluster High Schools are: Collins Hill, Duluth, Gwinnett School of Math, Science, and Technology, Mountain View, Norcross, North Gwinnett, Lanier, and Peachtree Ridge.

Applications can be printed here and completed legibly by hand.  Each application will be scored based upon the response to the essay question. Responses must be legible.  2016-17 PTA Scholarship Application

Deadline: Postmarked by Saturday, March 11, 2017.

All applications must be mailed to:

Area 2 Gwinnett Council of PTAs

(Attention: Scholarship Committee)

320 Town Center Avenue, Suite C-11, #278

Suwanee, GA 30024