2017 Nominating Committee Slate

The 2017 Nominating Committee  submits the following candidates for the Executive Offices of the Area 2 Gwinnett County Council of PTAs. Nominations from the floor will be accepted for all positions. Co-Presidents: Shauna Young & Taiwannika Walker Vice-Presidents: NONE Secretary: Denise Hatmacher Treasurer: NONE Beverly Shorter, 2017 Nominating Committee Chair

2016-17 Area 2 Scholarship Award Applications due March 10, 2017

Solely funded through local council membership and council contributions, Area 2 is proud to present eight (8) $750.00 Scholarships to deserving high school students who have successfully met or exceeded the State of Georgia graduation requirements, and plan to attend an accredited two or four-year college or university.  Only students in Parent Teacher and Student […]

2016-17 Area 2 Council PTA Awards

Area 2 Gwinnett County Council of PTAs recognizes that there is a lot of work and commitment required to run an effective PTA/PTSA local unit, and so we are honored to recognize any Local Unit meeting the criteria to be awarded the “Area 2 Gwinnett County Council of PTAs Award of Distinction”.  Most of the […]

List of Local Unit Voting Delegates due JANUARY 11, 2017

If your local unit has not submitted the list of voting delegates, please submit your listing to co-president@area2gwinnettpta.org, by January 11, 2017. Click here to access the 2016-17 Voting Delegate form. Voting Body Defined in the Council bylaws, the voting body consists of: • Council officers and chairpersons, • Presidents of the member local units […]

Area Council Secretary Needed

Area 2 is in need of a Council Secretary to fill the vacant position as soon as possible. The secretary would serve through the end of this school year, unless re-elected at the Area 2 Spring Elections. If interested, please email Co-President, Taiwannika Walker, at co-president@area2gwinnettpta.org. The Council Secretary duties are: • Records the minutes […]

2016 Local Unit Officers List Needed

Please send in your 2016 local unit PTA/PTSA officers to Georgia PTA, District 12, and the Area 2 Gwinnett County Council of PTAs. (If you have been receiving emails this summer from Area 2, you do not have to resend your information.) Georgia PTA: Email to gapta@georgiapta.org District 12 Secretary: Email to georgiaptadistrict12secretary@gmail.com Area 2 […]

2016-2017 Area II Gwinnett Council of PTAs Executive Committee

The 2016-17 Area II Gwinnett Council of PTAs Executive Committee was elected at the April Elections/Spring Awards Banquet at Peachtree Ridge High School. Elected to serve as the Area II Council leaders are: Shauna Young & Taiwannika Walker, Co-Presidents Sam Howard & Sean Whiteman, Co-Vice Presidents Sonia Howard, Secretary Virginia Kerr, Treasurer

2015-2016 Executive Committee

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2015-2016   President Virginia Kerr president@area2gwinnettpta.org     Co-Vice Presidents Belinda Edwards vp@area2gwinnettpta.org   Shauna Young co-vp@area2gwinnettpta.org      Secretary Shahnaz Bano secretary@area2gwinnettpta.org     Treasurer Cindy Murphy treasurer@area2gwinnettpta.org

Reflections Workshop & Training

Area II Gwinnett County Council of PTAs is pleased to provide Reflections Workshop & Training for new local unit Reflections Chairs to ensure a successful program at your school. Printed copies of the 2014-2015 Reflections Handbook ($10 each) and Reflections Poster ($2 each) will also be available for purchase. 2014-2015 Theme:  “The World Would be a Better Place […]

2014-2015 Area II Council Executive Committee

Area II Gwinnett County Council of PTAs is pleased to announce the new 2014-2015 executive committee elected at the Spring General Meeting on April 29, 2014: Co-President:  Virginia Kerr Co-President:  Open Vice President:  Martina Royal Vice President:  Shauna Young Secretary:  Tracy McCree                  Treasurer:  Cindy Murphy